Refund Information & Y Not 2017 Official Statement

REFUND INFORMATION

First of all we are so sorry for the delay in getting final information to you. We completely understand this entire situation has been a frustrating one, there are lots of different parties involved and it can take some time to get final information. Please know that this has been priority number one since the cancellation of the final day of the festival.

 

TICKETS

A refund of 50% of your ticket cost including VIP/Thursday (also as upgrades) has been processed, which does exclude BF and postage. This should be in your account next week, in some cases this could take up to 14 days depending on your bank.

 

Some examples below:

Ticket Type Refund Amount
Tier 1 £94.50 £47.25
Tier 1 Thursday Entry £109.50 £54.75

 

WHAT DO I NEED TO DO?

Nothing. The funds have been credited to the card which made the initial transaction.

 

GLAMPING

A third of your Glamping cost will be automatically credited to the card which made the initial transaction.

 

Examples below:

Item Refund Amount
Bell Tent £400 £133.34
Tipi £550 £183.34

 

ARE THERE THINGS NOT INCLUDED?

Booking fees / postage

Car parking

Campervan / caravan

Shuttle bus / coach

Please read below for a further note on this year’s festival.

 

 

 

A STATEMENT ON Y NOT 2017

 

Over the past 12 years Y Not has built a reputation as an honest and sincere music festival, providing the promise of a good time.

A lot of the same team have been involved with the festival since the beginning and we know that Y Not could never have existed without the trust and support you have shown us over the years. It has been so distressing to see that damaged over the past few days.

We were hit with extraordinary and highly unpredictable weather both during the build and over the weekend itself. There were levels of infrastructure in place to deal with adverse weather, however we reached a point when the forecast was changing hourly and there became a risk that emergency services would not be able to access areas of the site. Everyone’s safety will always come first and the most difficult decision we’ve ever had to make, became the only responsible option.  

This year we completely recognise this was not the Y Not Festival you deserved and it’s not the experience we wanted to give you.

We have listened to all your concerns about how the event was delivered and there will be more detailed information on how we’re addressing this, coming soon.

Our intention with every Y Not is to give you the best weekend of your year. We are very sorry that so many of you did not have the experience you had hoped for, and we deeply regret the disappointment caused to all of you.

We will return in 2018, fully committed to delivering the best show in our history and putting right what went wrong in 2017.  

We want to address the feedback we’ve received about the festival this year, which will release further information on in the near future.

Thank you all for your support and again, our apologies.

Y Not

 

**